Traffic Stop
Traffic Stop
Starring:
Directed By: Kate Davis
Genre: Special
Duration: 0 hr 29 min

Academy Award® Nominee Documentary Short Subject. Breaion King, a 26-year-old African-American school teacher from Austin, Texas, was stopped for a routine traffic violation that escalated into a dramatic arrest. Caught on police dashcams, King was pulled from her car by the arresting officer, repeatedly thrown to the ground and handcuffed. En route to jail in a squad car, she engaged in a revealing conversation with her escorting officer about race and law enforcement in America. The documentary juxtaposes dashcam footage with scenes from King's everyday life, offering a fuller portrait of the woman caught up in this unsettling encounter. Directed by Kate Davis; produced by David Heilbroner.


Upcoming Showtimes
Sun, Dec 16  6:55PM
Mon, Dec 17  4:05PM
Thu, Dec 20  8:25PM
Fri, Dec 21  1:15PM
Fri, Dec 28  5:50PM


Available on:

You May Also Like
Fri, Dec 21  7:45PM
The HBO Movie Show 05
Sun, Dec 23  10:10AM
Open Your Eyes
Mon, Dec 24  7:25AM
Bright Lights
Thu, Dec 27  10:00PM
Robin Williams: Come Inside My Mind
Same Time This Week
Mon, Dec 17  12:40PM
Blood Work
Tue, Dec 18  12:15PM
Backstabbing For Beginners
Wed, Dec 19  12:20PM
Modern Life Is Rubbish
Thu, Dec 20  12:45PM
Being Serena