Dreamgirls
Dreamgirls
Starring: Jamie Foxx, Beyonce Knowles, Eddie Murphy
Directed By: Bill Condon
Genre: Drama
Duration: 2 hr 4 min

Set in the turbulent late 1960s and early 70s, Dreamgirls follows the rise of a trio of women – Effie, Deena and Lorrell aka The Dreamettes. At a talent competition, they are discovered by an ambitious manager named Curtis Taylor Jr, who offers them the opportunity of a lifetime: to become the back up singers for headliner James 'Thunder' Early. Curtis gradually takes control of the girls, giving them their own shot in the spotlight as The Dreams. That spotlight, however, begins to narrow in on Deena, finally pushing the less attractive Effie out altogether. Success will come, but is the price too high?


Upcoming Showtimes
Sun, Jul 9  6:10PM
Thu, Jul 13  4:25PM
Sat, Jul 15  6:10AM
Wed, Jul 26  2:55PM
Fri, Jul 28  5:55PM

You May Also Like
Sat, Jul 1  5:05PM
Einstein And Eddington
Sun, Jul 2  2:35PM
Steve Jobs
Tue, Jul 4  12:55AM
Meadowland
Sat, Jul 8  6:00PM
The Hollars
Same Time This Week
Fri, Jun 30  4:15PM
The Lovely Bones
Sat, Jul 1  3:30PM
A Little Princess
Sun, Jul 2  4:35PM
The Lady In The Van
Mon, Jul 3  3:00PM
Young Guns II