Originals: Autism: The Musical
Autism: The Musical
Starring: Rosanne Katon, Elaine Hall
Directed By: Tricia Regan
Genre: Special
Duration: 1 hr 32 min

Inspired by her work with her own autistic son, Elaine Hall decided to create a musical theatre program that allows autistic children to express themselves creatively and interact socially. The result was the Miracle Project. Countering the bleak statistics regarding autism (one out of 150 children are diagnosed in the U.S.), the California woman pledged to lead a group of autistic kids in defying expectations by writing, rehearsing and performing their own full-length musical. This film follows five Los Angeles children and their families over the course of six months and observes how this musical production gives these young performers a comfort zone in which they can explore their creative sides.


Upcoming Showtimes
Thu, Jul 6  3:35AM
Mon, Jul 17  1:45AM
Sun, Jul 30  5:20AM

You May Also Like
Thu, Jun 29  3:25PM
Educating Peter
Tue, Jul 11  6:00AM
Freshman Year
Sun, Jul 2  5:10AM
A Dog Year
Same Time This Week
Sat, Jun 24  7:00PM
San Andreas
Sun, Jun 25  7:00PM
Finding Neverland
Mon, Jun 26  7:35PM
Center Stage: On Pointe
Tue, Jun 27  8:40PM
Kate & Leopold